I Love My Scars

One of the things I was a little concerned about with the surgery is the scars. There are 5 incisions ranging in size from 1/2 inch to 2 inches. I have been very self-conscious about them….. until now. I am so proud of my body and how far I have come. I am 141-days (20-Weeks +1-day or 4 Mo + 19-days) out from surgery. I’m officially down 60 lbs. and I feel amazing and so confident! I realized today that these scars represent my commitment to my health and this journey. I am proud of these scars and what they mean for me and my future.

  • Because of these scars my PCOS is reversing and my hormones are regulating.
  • Because of these scars I have more energy to do the things I love.
  • Because of these scars I feel more confident in my body than I have in years.
  • Because of these scars, I am healthier.

I Love My Scars

What do you have to say about that?