MeI turned 40 yesterday. Am I fit? Well…. that depends. Actually, I would not say I am “FIT”, certainly not more fit than I’ve ever been, but there are improvements! Like, I can go up a flight or two of stairs without being out of breath. I can walk for longer periods of time without getting tired. I feel more empowered to do active things; to carry heavy bags of dog food, for example. To go up and down a ladder to paint a room with high ceilings. To mop the 2000 sqft of wood floors in my NEW HOUSE! But the weight is definitely NOT where I want it to be. So, should I rename the blog “FitBy41”? LOL I may not have reached this goal by 40, but I will reach it…. eventually. STAY STRONG my friends!

About FitBy40

I am a married mother of a college student. I have two awesome dogs and a beautiful cat. I work full-time and go to school part-time, and now I'm getting fit!

One response »

  1. My motto is Progress, not Perfection. You’ve made progress and that’s what matters!

What do you have to say about that?

