I started my juicing journey this morning. Well, technically, it started last night when I spent an hour cleaning, cutting, juicing, then more cleaning, cutting, and juicing to prepare my breakfast, lunch and afternoon snack today.

My first juice for breakfast consisted of 2 oranges, 4 carrots, and 1 beet. It made about 18oz of juice and tasted ok. There was an earthy after taste, presumeabley from the beet; even though I peeled it as recommended. But overall it was good. I drank it down and it filled me up quite well. Fast forward three hours later I’m starving and wondering what to do. I’ve had 32 oz of water and NO COFFEE!

I will probably drink my lunch juice in about 30 minutes; that one is 8 kale leaves, 3 handfuls of spinach, 1 green apple, 1 cucumber, 2 celery stalks and 1 lemon. It is very green and I’m a little worried about it. Will let you know how it goes!

Stay Strong!

About FitBy40

I am a married mother of a college student. I have two awesome dogs and a beautiful cat. I work full-time and go to school part-time, and now I'm getting fit!

One response »

  1. You can do all things through Him thats strengthens you!! Ep 4:13 I have faith in you little sis, you can do anything you set your mind to. Love you!

What do you have to say about that?

