Watched a documentary tonight called Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead at the recommendation of my new trainer. It was about the benefits of juice fasting, or really just about the health benefits of eating more fruits and vegetables – raw, unprocessed fruits and vegetables. Started out with one guy who just wanted to try it for 60 days and see what happens. He has an autoimmune disorder that caused him to break out in hives a lot. Along the way he talked to various people about their diets and how and what they eat. He met this guy who was over 400 lbs (429 if I’m not mistaken) at a truck stop who had the same rare disorder. He told they guy what he was doing and how it had helped and told him to call if he wanted the details. A couple of months later he called and wanted to try it. Long story short, he ended up losing over 200 lbs and got off all meds. It was amazing! I think I want to try it.

I’ll post updates! Stay strong!

About FitBy40

I am a married mother of a college student. I have two awesome dogs and a beautiful cat. I work full-time and go to school part-time, and now I'm getting fit!

What do you have to say about that?

