It’s the weekend again.

I haven’t been sleeping very well lately. I usually see the trainer on Saturday mornings, but I went last night instead. Today, I slept in….as much as I could anyway. I’m still in bed, snuggling with my dogs. I’m a little nervous about getting up. I don’t want to mess up. I have a ton on my to-do list, though.

My list for this weekend consists of:

1. Vote. But first I have to research all the non-presidential candidates, judges and amendments.
2. Wash my car.
3. Make my menu for the week and a shopping list.
4. Grocery shopping.
5. Get an oil change.
6. Do laundry.
7. Clean out the refrigerator.
8. General house cleaning.

Ya know, maybe my hesitation to get my lazy ass out of bed this morning has more to do with the above list not including anything fun.

I totally meant to take a new picture last night cuz I was feelin it, but I got on the phone and then had to rush to get a shower after my workout so the hubs could take me out to dinner. Maybe I’ll put the workout stuff on this morning and take it. I could tell the difference in the mirror at the gym. Hopefully the camera sees it too. Also, someone else at work noticed. Someone who doesn’t see me every day. It’s so nice when that happens!

One week from today I will be 39 years old. I don’t feel 39. It’s so weird! But more importantly, it marks the 1-year point to my fit by 40 goal. I will be working out with Cody that morning and he’s going to come up with a special kick my ass workout for me. He said he usually doesn’t like to make people workout on their birthday, but I explained the significants to him. Plus, I’m going to be bad that night. Beer pong and a keg – OH YEAH! I may be 39, but I am still a college student.

Speaking of college; I have taken 2 semesters off and began this journey during that break. But I am going back in January. Just 2 classes, but might I remind everyone what all else I have going on:
* Work full-time, with an hour long commute each way.
* Have a family to take care of.
* Trying to sell my house. (To try and shorten that hour long commute each way.)
* Two high maintenance dogs that I adore spending time with.
* Hopefully flag football starting in December.
* A daughter who is in college herself and still lives at home and likes to spend time with her momma (Can you blame her? I mean c’mon, I’m totally cool.)
* Workouts 4-days a week.
* Household to run.
* Friends to hang out with.
* Healthy eating lifestyle, we all understand how time-consuming that is!

So, its a lot. I’m nervous about being able to keep up with it all. And still sleep. I’m hoping my boss will let me take an extra long lunch hour two days a week to take one of my classes over lunch instead of at night…..the jury is still out on that one.

Stay strong peeps! Have a great weekend. I’m gonna get up now and get going on my list.

What do you have to say about that?